Some success.

15 Jan

Well it’s been a week since I last blogged! Time goes by so fast it’s unbelievable……I weighed in on Saturday and lost 2.5kg’s…wow such succes, that’s a first for me, I usually have to wait at least a couple of weeks before seeing anything significant on the scales. While I know it’s most likely fluid it is still quite motivating to have success so early on 🙂

 

On the plus side I have been designing a lot lately as a way of keeping my hands busy….I hate to eat while I crochet.

So far I have …….IMG_2135 IMG_2163 IMG_2187 IMG_2189

 

The first two are in testing now and the third one is being tech edited in preparation for testing…….so some good has come out of depriving myself…lol

5 Responses to “Some success.”

  1. Nice piece of work January 15, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

    Congratulations, that is a brilliant achievement for your first week. And so what if it’s mainly fluid – it still weighed what it weighed! You are inspiring me to keep going myself, I’ve got to the stage where I berate myself constantly for not showing some discipline, and today for the first time in a long time I’ve woken up feeling good. I need you now !!! 🙂

    • sarahscrochet January 15, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

      I’m so pleased you woke up feeling good today, that is the time to start! Maybe we can motivate each other as I’m sure discipline will desert me sooner or later! 🙂

      • Nice piece of work January 15, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

        i used to be a member of WeighLess, which worked very well – until it didn’t, I guess. It makes all the difference for me to know someone else is on the same path, so I’m happy to be your Discipline Partner!!! One last thing – we need to try not to think of this as a “diet” – more of a Healthier Eating Lifestyle or something.
        I’m going to buy myself some scales today. I need to face just how much I’ve put back on …

  2. suth2 January 15, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

    I love the peach hat. Congrats on doing so well at your weigh in.

Leave a Reply

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Design Wars Challenge

Crochet Challenges For Crochet Lovers

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

Valerie Baber Designs - Intricate Knits

My Knitting and Crochet Adventures in Design with a touch of Style.

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Denise in Detail

Things that make me tick

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

Crochet & Knit Design Heaven

a place to find beautiful knitting and crochet patterns

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...

Map of Time | A Trip Into the Past

Navigating Through Someplace Called History

