It’s Time!

5 Jan

Well it’s the 5th of January and like a lot of us it’s time to look at losing some weight!

Over the last 20 years my weight has slowly crept up to shhhhhh (nearly 90 kgs) that is 198.5 pounds for those of you in the US……OMG I can’t believe I’ve let it get so bad! I guess if I look at it logically that is about 1.5 kilos a year over the 20 years……reality is that I kept about 5 kilos each after the last 4 kids and the other 10 kilos has just been the result of poor decisions (health wise). I have struggled with my weight fairly consistantly since I turned 30 and have never really successfully lost much at all, my most successful attempt was when I lost about 10 kilos 4 and a half years ago….then I got pregnant with my youngest son and the rest is history….

I have worked out over this time that dieting is almost impossible with a large family (too many temptations) also my kids are skinny, skinny, skinny, so I can’t expect them to diet with me, there would be a revolt….lol! We don’t have a lot of junk in the house anyway much to my kids disgust and my main problem is portion size and tiredness….when I’m tired I eat….it doesn’t matter what it is, if it’s edible then I will consume it!!! This is a problem because with so many kids in the house there is always food!

I figure that what I need is something really slow, where I don’t actually notice too many of the changes I have to make….mainly I need to  keep a check on my snacking or at least make some healthier choices when I do snack and I need to serve up smaller portions at meal times. I’m going to start with this and see how I’m travelling in a few weeks time.

Anyway it has got to the point where I can no longer turn a blind eye to my weight, I have to lose it for the sake of my health which is suffering rather badly as the result of carrying all this extra poundage around with me. I also will need to buy an entire new wardrobe of clothes shortly if I don’t do something and I absolutely refuse to buy that many clothes in a larger size!

 

Leave a Reply

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Design Wars Challenge

Crochet Challenges For Crochet Lovers

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

Valerie Baber Designs - Intricate Knits

My Knitting and Crochet Adventures in Design with a touch of Style.

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Denise in Detail

Things that make me tick

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

Crochet & Knit Design Heaven

a place to find beautiful knitting and crochet patterns

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...

Map of Time | A Trip Into the Past

Navigating Through Someplace Called History

