Ages!

30 Dec

Well it’s been ages since I posted and I have no excuses except for being caught up in the Christmas ‘busyness’.

We had a lovely Christmas day….ate too much and enjoyed the kids opening their presents…we go in for Christmas in a big way here as Christmas and their birthdays are the only times of the year the kids get presents….even the big kid (21) loves getting his stocking in the morning…lol.

Here are some pictures to show what Christmas for a family of 9 looks like and also to prove that even 18 year old boys crawl around under the table looking at the presents…lol!

IMG_2110 IMG_2115

I am back into the crocheting and have been working on a blanket for Dad’s birthday which was on the 28th….I almost got it finished and was able to wrap it and give it to him, but had to take it back so I could sew in about a zillion ends and crochet a border. It is a simple hexagon blanket with bright colours and made in acrylic so they can throw it in the washing machine at the home without having to worry about it.

Here is Dad’s blanket waiting for the finishing touches…… IMG_2122 IMG_2123

Now I owe an apology as I simply ran out of time to do the free pattern I had planned for Christmas Eve, in memory of my sister…I do promise that it will come out in the future though…Hopefully I’ll be back to blogging more regularly in the New Year.

4 Responses to “Ages!”

  1. CrochetByDarleenHopkins December 30, 2012 at 8:18 am #

    Sarah-the blanket is real pretty! Is it your pattern?

    • sarahscrochet December 30, 2012 at 8:30 am #

      Well I did make it up as I went but haven’t written a pattern because I figure everyone can do hexagons..right!

      • Sharon B in SA January 7, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

        No- I can’t! I would love it if you could post how to do it! They look like colourful waffles to me- I LOVE this blanket- it makes me smile looking at it!

      • sarahscrochet January 7, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

        I will write it up shortly then and post it as a free pattern 🙂

Leave a Reply

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Design Wars Challenge

Crochet Challenges For Crochet Lovers

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

Valerie Baber Designs - Intricate Knits

My Knitting and Crochet Adventures in Design with a touch of Style.

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Denise in Detail

Things that make me tick

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

Crochet & Knit Design Heaven

a place to find beautiful knitting and crochet patterns

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...

Map of Time | A Trip Into the Past

Navigating Through Someplace Called History

