Organise my life.

28 Nov

I am always attempting to become more organised and am just about to embark on yet another attempt. The other day I cam across a pin on pinterest that had a list of chores. I decided that I would take this list and adapt it to suit me…..sounds a bit juvenile I know but really I am in total disarray at home because I am constantly avoiding doing the housework. This list sounded quite manageable and broke it down across the whole week…I think I can manage it. If I don’t write it up and print it out though then it will never happen!

So here it is…my list of chores for the week.

CHORES

DAILY

Do the dishes,

Take out the rubbish

Wipe down the stove & benches

Pick up & put away

Wipe bathroom sinks & mirrors

Make bed

Vacuum

Washing & folding

 MONDAY

KITCHEN & DINING ROOM

Sweep & mop

Wipe down doors etc

Organise cabinets

Clean out fridge

Clean out pantry

Clean oven & microwave

Dust ledges

Clear cobwebs

Wash windows

Write grocery list

 TUESDAY

Living room

Vacuum

Dust

Remove cobwebs

Dust ledges & shelves

Wash windows

Organise dvd’s & tables

Clean out magazines & crocheting

Grocery shop

 WEDNESDAY

MASTER BEDROOM & BATHROOM

Dust furniture

Wipe walls

Vacuum

Change sheets & towels

Hang up clothes

Clean toilet, bath. Shelves

Organise shelves

Vacuum curtains

 THURSDAY

KIDS BEDROOMS & VERANDAH

Changes sheets

Dust & wipe walls

Vacuum bedrooms & verandah

Pick up & sort toys

Tidy & dust playstation area

 FRIDAY

PREPARE FOR WEEKEND

Vacuum downstairs

Bake

General tidy up

 WEEKEND

Just do daily chores

I can see that for the first few weeks it’s going to be tough while I catch up on a few things but hopefully if I can keep it up then over a number of weeks it will become quicker and I’ll actually be spending less time on chores that I do now 🙂

Wish me luck, I’ll let you know how I go.

 

2 Responses to “Organise my life.”

  1. CrochetByDarleenHopkins November 29, 2012 at 1:46 am #

    Awesome! I love this! I think I’ll come up with one too and assign many of the tasks to my boys : ) Great idea Sarah!

    • sarahscrochet November 29, 2012 at 7:38 am #

      Not sure if it will work yet but anything is worth a try around here…lol….the good thing is that when I am looking for a job for one of the kids I just have to look at the list!

Leave a Reply

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Design Wars Challenge

Crochet Challenges For Crochet Lovers

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

Valerie Baber Designs - Intricate Knits

My Knitting and Crochet Adventures in Design with a touch of Style.

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Denise in Detail

Things that make me tick

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

Crochet & Knit Design Heaven

a place to find beautiful knitting and crochet patterns

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...

Map of Time | A Trip Into the Past

Navigating Through Someplace Called History

