Finished.

26 Nov

I finished one of my new hats over the weekend……This one here, it is modelled by my uncooperative 2 year old who refused to look at the camera! This is the hat.

  

And this is the evil…’I can’t believe you’re making me do this’ look he was giving me most of the time 🙂

Hopefully I’ll get the pattern written today so that I can put it up on Ravelry for testing tomorrow, along with this one…..

Although I’m making a worsted weight version of this one so I might wait until that is done and put both of them out for testing at once, we’ll see.

2 Responses to “Finished.”

  1. Opal @ Playing with Fiber November 29, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    What lovely model, a perfect compliment to the hat. I love seeing black and white together, and the colors work perfectly for this hat.

    Sometimes I have to rip out my projects, because the yarn I use doesn’t seem suited for the item I want to make. It’s great that I don’t mind frogging a project! 🙂 Fortunately I usually get the, “This yarn isn’t right for this project!” vibe long before I’m completed .Has that ever happened to you?

    • sarahscrochet November 29, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

      Happens all the time Opal, I am always ripping out stuff fortunately like you I usually rip early but sometimes I get really stubborn and make it almost to the end before I concede defeat and rip it out!
      Thank you for the compliments about Damien….he’s hard to work with…lol!

Leave a Reply

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Design Wars Challenge

Crochet Challenges For Crochet Lovers

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

Valerie Baber Designs - Intricate Knits

My Knitting and Crochet Adventures in Design with a touch of Style.

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Denise in Detail

Things that make me tick

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

Crochet & Knit Design Heaven

a place to find beautiful knitting and crochet patterns

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...

Map of Time | A Trip Into the Past

Navigating Through Someplace Called History

