It’s all the same.

22 Nov

I haven’t really had all that much to write about lately but this has had me thinking about the ‘sameness’ of my life. It’s not that I don’t enjoy my life…I do, but that when you have a large family one day is much like the next. I am sure it can be like that in any size family really but my experience is with large families. It seems that much of life’s day to day stuff is the same thing from one day to the next from necessity rather that anything else. The same chores need to be done, the same driving around from place to place and the same cooking (although not the same meals) but the meals are a certain amount the same too just to be able to cater for everyone’s differing tastes, that way one person isn’t eating something they hate every single night of the week!

I can see that if I am going to keep up this blog there is going to have to be some effort on my part to find the ‘differentness’ in my life or to create some more or to find the interesting little things that make my life interesting (to me anyway).

I am learning to appreciate the finer things in my life though, for example this is the view I woke up to this morning…out my front doors…..

      

Usually I would be too busy rushing around getting the kids ready to go to school but this morning I made a conscious effort to slow down and really appreciate this view…I love it and would really miss it if it wasn’t there when I got up but like most people I don’t often take the time to look at it and truly wonder at the beauty all around us, especially when I see it all the time.

Leave a Reply

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Design Wars Challenge

Crochet Challenges For Crochet Lovers

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

Valerie Baber Designs - Intricate Knits

My Knitting and Crochet Adventures in Design with a touch of Style.

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Denise in Detail

Things that make me tick

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

Crochet & Knit Design Heaven

a place to find beautiful knitting and crochet patterns

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...

Map of Time | A Trip Into the Past

Navigating Through Someplace Called History

