Cleaning up!

11 Nov

I am sitting here at the computer looking around my house and wondering if we’ll ever be able to stay tidy! At the moment I don’t think it’s a possibility with a 2 year old and a bunch of other kids and young adults in the house…although I guess I could do it, if I was to give up craft and become obsessive over housekeeping. Unfortunately that is not me……I do understand that there are a lot of people out there that get a lot of satisfaction out of a clean house and realistically I do too as long as I’m not the one who has to clean it! The satisfaction I feel when I look around a lovely tidy house is not enough to motivate me to keep on top of the tidying up! I really wish it was!

I did warn my husband before we were married that I wasn’t much of a housekeeper….boy has he learned that I wasn’t exaggerating when I told him this. It’s a pity that no one in this house is much of a housekeeper really, I would have thought that in all these years and all these kids I could have had one that enjoyed cleaning up enough to actually want to do it….Anyway you may have guessed that I’m rambling on about this because I really should be cleaning up! Our new lounge suite arrives on Tuesday and I’d like to be able to fit it inside 🙂 I am determined to do at least some today…I will let you know tomorrow how I got on.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It’s now November and I have become addicted to Pinterest in my efforts to plan our Christmas, you can see my Pinterest boards here. I love Pinterest, there are so many talented people out there with so many great ideas, even if I lived 20 lifetimes I would never be able to achieve everything I would like to! Pinterest is yet another way to avoid the ever present housework, but it is also a wonderful source of inspiration, take a look at some of these boards….Sue Pinner, Mary Jane Hall and Will hook for yarn. I could link to so many but then you would be sitting here all day!

Leave a Reply

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Design Wars Challenge

Crochet Challenges For Crochet Lovers

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

Valerie Baber Designs - Intricate Knits

My Knitting and Crochet Adventures in Design with a touch of Style.

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Denise in Detail

Things that make me tick

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

Crochet & Knit Design Heaven

a place to find beautiful knitting and crochet patterns

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...

Map of Time | A Trip Into the Past

Navigating Through Someplace Called History

