So exciting!

10 Nov

So very exciting for me. I woke up this morning and found that Windblown Leaves, the scarf I published on Ravelry yesterday is sitting at number 3 in the Hot Right Now crochet patterns! Wow! This is really fantastic for me I get so excited when other people like my patterns I’m like a kid at Christmas 🙂

Here is a screenshot…if I can work out how to get it on to here :0

Well that worked but I’m not sure you’ll be able to see it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today I have a lot to do, it’s Saturday morning and I have to go out shopping with the nearly 16 year old to get what we need to finish her semi-formal outfit. Now this outfit has been a work in progress for a while because she is so tiny that it’s hard to get adult looking clothing to fit! Especially shoes, we had to order her boots from China just so we could find a size that would fit her small feet…she is an Australian size 2, that is officially a children’s size anywhere in the world….one size smaller that US 3.5 or Eur 35. The good news is that when they arrived they fit perfectly which gave us a lot more confidence when it came to ordering the rest of her outfit.

She has decided to go with a steampunk style (although black and white) as she is not wanting to go with a short dress or anything too fancy. Steampunk suits the type of girl she is and she was determined to wear boots. She will probably be a bit of a cross between steampunk and gothic in the end! These are the boots we bought and we’ve been creating the rest ever since.

After buying these we have found a black skirt in a second hand shop that we are going to modify to suit and a corset also from china along with a lace shirt to add, hence the shopping trip today so we can buy supplies to finish the skirt mods and the shirt…….wish me luck!

4 Responses to “So exciting!”

  1. stitchedupmama November 11, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Congratulations on getting on to the ‘hot’ list – beautiful design, and well deserved! =D

  2. Opal @ Playing with Fiber November 12, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    Congrats on the hot list.

    Oh I like steampunk, and I love your daughters boots too. Those would be definitely something I’d wear. My nine-year old daughter is already raiding my show closet. I do have a lot, easily over 100… but to be fair, I haven’t bought any in a few years. I’ve been behaving myself, heh.

    • sarahscrochet November 12, 2012 at 9:54 am #

      Thanks Opal, I love steampunk myself…and boots so she has inherited some of my tastes!…She can’t raid my shoe closet because her feet are too small but my 11 year old is fast catching me 🙂

Leave a Reply

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Design Wars Challenge

Crochet Challenges For Crochet Lovers

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

Valerie Baber Designs - Intricate Knits

My Knitting and Crochet Adventures in Design with a touch of Style.

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Denise in Detail

Things that make me tick

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

Crochet & Knit Design Heaven

a place to find beautiful knitting and crochet patterns

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...

Map of Time | A Trip Into the Past

Navigating Through Someplace Called History

