Aside

Sneak Peak

8 Nov

Well even though I have a million things I should be working on….like cleaning the oven…lol. I ducked into Spotlight the other day and they were having a 40% off sale on all their yarn! Wow! Now most of their yarn is ok but not great but sometimes in the search you come across something just a little bit special….I managed to find a super soft acrylic/milk blend (yes I did say milk!) Chantilly. It comes in gorgeous soft colours and is lovely to work with, I was overwhelmed with the need to start my next pattern…when really I should have been working on the commissioned pieces that I have to do! Anyway here is a sneak peak at how it is looking so far.

Image

I love this yarn…..I may have to go back today and get some more.

I am very close to releasing my new pattern Windblown Leaves…a unisex scarf pattern that has been in testing for the last few weeks, you can see Opal blogging about it here.

I also picked up a couple of other yarns that will no doubt make an appearance over the next few weeks, although I am really looking forward to starting on something I have planned for some lovely yarn I bought from Colourmart in the UK just recently. Look at this it’s beautiful!

10 Responses to “Sneak Peak”

  1. Opal @ Playing with Fiber November 8, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    I’m curious to see what you’ll make with all that lovely yarn. I love the colors in your crochet project. 🙂

    • sarahscrochet November 9, 2012 at 6:56 am #

      Thank you Opal….it will be up for testing soon I hope 🙂

  2. Opal @ Playing with Fiber November 9, 2012 at 7:01 am #

    I meant to say this before (and forgot) but you should link to your patterns in your sidebar. And now, I’m off to purchase one of your patterns I wanted to test (a few months ago) but couldn’t since I was too busy with client assignments and knitting projects.

    • sarahscrochet November 9, 2012 at 7:16 am #

      Thank you Opal, I’m not sure how to link my patterns in my sidebar but I will have a look and see if I can work it out 🙂

      • Opal @ Playing with Fiber November 9, 2012 at 7:45 am #

        According to Ravelry your link is… http://www.ravelry.com/stores/sarah-jane-designs. I’ve seen people link with text, or pictures (such as clicking on the NaBlaPoMo icon on your sidebar links to that site.)

        You could create a clickable text link that takes people to your designs, or use a pictures (such as one of your lovely designs) that when clicked would lead people to your Ravelry design page. I’ve seen quite a few designers do that, it might be a way to get additional sales for your patterns if you provide a link here on your site. Just a thought… 😉

      • sarahscrochet November 9, 2012 at 11:19 am #

        Thank you so much Opal, this is a steep learning curve for me 🙂 I have worked out how to create a list on the sidebar with clickable links but haven’t yet worked out how to put a picture there…I’m not sure how I managed it with the nablopomo picture! I am going to figure it out though as it can’t be too hard.

  3. Opal @ Playing with Fiber November 9, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

    I found a tutorial that you might find helpful, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aoXrBhY9wU0 so instead of keeping that in your post, you would copy/paste the completed info onto your sidebar.

    Here’s another one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zbuw0yvY6Pw&feature=related hopefully those will be helpful. Once you get used to it, there’s so much you can do. 🙂

    • sarahscrochet November 9, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

      Thanks Opal, I’ll check these out tomorrow 🙂

  4. sarahscrochet November 11, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Thanks Opal 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Celebrate Life! » How to double crochet three together (dc3tog): - November 11, 2012

    […] really been enjoying Sarah’s scarf, which she’ll be calling windblown leaves, I think the name is […]

Leave a Reply

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Design Wars Challenge

Crochet Challenges For Crochet Lovers

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

Valerie Baber Designs - Intricate Knits

My Knitting and Crochet Adventures in Design with a touch of Style.

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Denise in Detail

Things that make me tick

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

Crochet & Knit Design Heaven

a place to find beautiful knitting and crochet patterns

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...

Map of Time | A Trip Into the Past

Navigating Through Someplace Called History

