Aside

Cleaning and how to avoid it!

3 Nov

This blog will probably end up to be about numerous different things and therefore will probably bore most people to death…..It is supposed to be about my crochet and my life in general but how that could possibly interest anyone else but me and my closest friends and family I will never know.

I am sure I am starting it as another way to avoid housework, I have discovered that it’s amazing how many things I can come up with that desperately need doing in an attempt to avoid doing the stuff that I should be doing…..You know, housework and all that….

In our house we have 9 people living in a relatively small space for that number of bodies. Of those 9 people at least half of us are collectors (read hoarders), crafters (read stashers) or procrastinators (read lazy…lol), the other half are too young to have got to that point yet but believe me they are practicing!

You can imagine that this means the housework is the last thing that any of us want to tackle! While I am writing this I am really supposed to be cleaning the oven…I have been cleaning the oven now for two days, it is sitting on a table so I don’t have to get down on the floor and I am working on it (really I am). I have tried everything in this oven from nasty chemical cleaners to baking soda and vinegar so if anyone has some great oven cleaning secrets I would be very happy to hear them!

In my attempt to avoid the oven I have managed to wash and block two scarves, write a pattern and start on a crochet job I have here to do. For anyone who is at all interested I do spend a lot of my spare time crocheting and writing patterns, they can be found here on Ravelry, reading or generally finding other ways to steer clear of the boring stuff.

2 Responses to “Cleaning and how to avoid it!”

  1. Tinochka November 4, 2012 at 7:24 am #

    Sarah I love your patterns and I am looking forward to following your blog. I totally hear and understand you…right now I should be cleaning my kitchen, vacuuming floors, etc but nope, I’d rather while away the hours on the computer or crocheting.

    • sarahscrochet November 4, 2012 at 7:29 am #

      Aww you are so sweet, thank you so much! I am wasting my time at the moment on Ravelry, Pinterest and this new blog of mine….there are dishes in the sink and floors to be vacuumed here too, but it is only 7.30am 🙂

Leave a comment

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...