28 May

Well it’s been cooling down here in Brisbane lately and I noticed while watching one of my sons soccer games that I was getting quite a chill around my neck and ears, so it was tie to pull out the crochet hooks and start something new. This is a good thing because I have been having trouble settling into making something after finishing up my E-book which is still $5.00 off for another few days :)…..Anyway I have some beautiful Cascade Heritage Silk which is a blend of 85% merino and 15% silk, I love this stuff, it comes in some gorgeous colour….I wish I could have bought them all! I’ve been contemplating what to do with it for a couple of months now, I started a couple of things but ripped them out because I wasn’t quite happy with them but now I have started and almost completed my latest design…..SNEAK PEEK….

IMG_0383  IMG_1532a

 

I also received a package I purchased on Ebay a few weeks ago, it was just some cheapy aluminium crochet hooks in a case…and I love them, I don’t know what it is about these cheap hooks but I have yet to find any that I like using more…easily pleased I guess :). It’s great having a case too rather than fishing around in the bottom of my pencil case trying to find the right size!

IMG_1536a IMG_1533a

 

I have still been adding patterns to my Etsy shop which is a bigger job that I thought since when I lost my hard drive I also lost all the latest copies of my patterns. I’ve been slowly downloading them all from Ravelry and saving them to my computer….now I just have to work out how to change the pdf’s back into word documents and I’ll be happy, I haven’t found anything that works yet so I think I’m going to be copying and pasting from the pdf’s into word…but I’m managing to procrastinate on that one :D

Well that’s enough rambling for now…have a great week!

4 Responses to “”

  1. Nice piece of work May 28, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    Pdf to word can be done, there are some free apps you can download (or some just have a free trial period, but that’s also ok). Here’s one:

    http://www.pdfonline.com/pdf-to-word-converter/

    Good luck :-)

  2. empress27 May 29, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    Hey! I bought the exact same set of hooks last year, they are wonderful! I have never used anything else since and can’t be without them! Sometimes cheap is best :D I’ve never seen a lovelier set anywhere else :D

    • sarahscrochet May 29, 2013 at 9:08 am #

      They really are great, the more I use them the more I like them :)

Leave a Reply

Design Wars Challenge

Crochet Challenges For Crochet Lovers

AAA Support

AAA Support Blog

Valerie Baber Designs - Intricate Knits

My Knitting and Crochet Adventures in Design with a touch of Style.

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Crochet Missy

My Crochet Journey

Gippsland Granny

Musings from Metung

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

Crochet & Knit Design Heaven

a place to find beautiful knitting and crochet patterns

James James Morrison Morrison

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

Nice piece of work

Experiments in making and selling...

bipolarblogging

Bipolar life and times

Button Tins

A bit of crafty talk

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

If you like what you read, please comment, subscribe and share with friends! Thanks for joining my world!

Map of Time | A Trip Into the Past

Navigating Through Someplace Called History

The Green Dragonfly

A site about creativity, crochet and fun crafts with children

Crochet By Darleen Hopkins

Crochet tips, tricks and patterns

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

